MC Hammer to Host IEBA Awards on Oct. 9

MC Hammer is putting his name to use.

The Rapper will be hosting the 42nd Annual IEBA Conference Awards Dinner on Tuesday, October 9.

The dinner will honor and celebrate  IEBA Hall of Fame inductees: Charley Pride, Ray Pilszak and Joe LaGuardia (posthumously), the IEBA Industry Awards and the CMA SRO Awards.

David Cassidy, Peter Noone, Mike Love, Bruce Johnston, Ronnie Dunn, and Neal McCoy will be making an appearance at the dinner.   Melinda Doolittle  of American Idol fame is slated to perform at the event, as well as the Belmont University School of Music students Reid Johnson, Charles Rogers and Rayvon Owen under the direction of Henry W. Smiley.

International Entertainment Buyers Association (IEBA) is a non-profit trade organization for live entertainment industry professionals. Founded in 1970, IEBA provides networking, showcasing and educational opportunities to strengthen relationships, foster growth and increase revenue for the live entertainment industry.

Visit for the full list of all artist performances.
Special thanks to Jules Wortman for the tidbit.

Posted on October 5, 2012, in ENTERTAINMENT NEWS. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: