Angela Bassett, Susan L. Taylor Become Honorary Members of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc



Actress Angela Bassett and former Essence editor-in-chief Susan L. Taylor are the latest women to become honorary members of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Incorporated.

The ladies DST were out and about to celebrate 100-years in existence at their Centennial Conference in Washington, D.C.

Delta Diva Sheryl Lee Ralph tweeted thew news over the weekend. She tweeted, “I welcome sorors @Angela Bassett soror @SusanaTaylor soror Paula Madison my new sorors Delta Sigma Theta Sorority Incorporated.”

Bassett also took to Twitter to tweet some photos (below) from their induction ceremony. She tweeted, “Thank you to the dynamic women of @DSTinc1913! I am honored as one of your newest Sorors! #DST100YEARS.”

Taylor and Bassett joins famous Deltas such as as Nikki Giovanni, Aretha Franklin, Ruby Dee Davis and Keisha Knight Pulliam.



Posted on July 15, 2013, in ENTERTAINMENT NEWS and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Kyira Monique

    Reblogged this on Friend in your head….

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: