Octavia Spencer to Star in ‘Murder She Wrote’ Reboot

octavspe

 

NBC is planning to reboot the classic television series, Murder She Wrote.

The revival will have a different direction thanks to writer Alexandra Cunningham and producer David Janollari. Oscar winner Octavia Spencer is said to be attached as the show’s star; in the role of an astute amateur detective.

So far, the hour-long project, which has received a put pilot commitment, is a revamped version of the original series starring Angela Lansbury. Sources have described it as a light, contemporary procedural in the vein of Bones or Fargo, it follows a hospital administrator and amateur sleuth (Spencer) who self-publishes her first mystery novel.

 

Posted on October 26, 2013, in ENTERTAINMENT NEWS and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: