Rihanna to Receive Vanguard Award at 2016 VMAs



MTV has announced that Rihanna will be awarded the Michael Jackson Video Vanguard Award for her decade-long work in music, pop culture, fashion, film and philanthropy. Rihanna is also set to perform at the VMAs.

Rihanna is the youngest solo artist to have 14 No. 1 singles on the Billboard Hot 100.

Rihanna joins a jampacked list of past Vanguard recipients including Michael Jackson, Madonna, Peter Gabriel, Guns N’ Roses, Beastie Boys, Britney Spears, Justin Timberlake, BEYONCÉ and Kanye West.


Info via Alyssa Furnari

Posted on August 11, 2016, in ENTERTAINMENT NEWS. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: